Art in Manila

This month was my best month in Manila -so far :)- February was literally dedicated to art lovers and there were few, long lasting, art events in the town. Just like any other city, if you dig deep, you will end up in a hidden, beautiful and local world. Starting from two weeks ago, I found my self in a few exhibits, in a “kirtan” session, in a contemporary hip hop dance show, an experimental music show (name of the show was “pyschonaut experiment vol. 2” I guess), in Manila Symphony Orchestra’s Rush Hour Concert, in art bars, normal bars and…in Art Fair. Well the month is not over but #artfairph was a hit to February’s art events in my opinion.

Imagine a four story exhibit, full of Asian contemporary art; Being the voice of Philippines, all are shouting, screaming about sustainability, awakening, motivation and different perspectives… so rich, so full. Each corner and each inch offers something to discover. The exhibit started from the car parking level! You could find gourmet snacks & drinks (I mean good drinks and snacks) in each floor.

Ended up staying total 5+ hours and left holding my high heels in hand! Fully inhaled and consumed the air inside the building. And yes, it was crowded. Crowd does’t bother me as I like it. Crowd is life and we all are a part of it.

Besides the event being visually amazing, the plastic usage issue that was stressed out by Olivia d’Aboville was a beautiful asset to be posted in #trashtheart. So, no more marketing; here are some pictures I took from #artfairph; enjoy your ride 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a great weekend

Elif

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑